I’m starting to panic – What do I do next?!

I decided a while ago that I wouldn’t be going to University at the end of this year, if at all, and instead deferring my place to see what I can achieve in the world of journalism as a young person.

But, I’m starting to panic.

Everywhere I’ve looked I can’t seem to find any sort of full-time journalist opportunity for Sixth Form/College leavers. Every scheme I look at is either for accountancy/business/some other thing that I’m totally not interested in.

So this post is basically asking for help! If any of you know of any young journalist/media schemes going around that I could potentially apply for to start in 2014 please do let me know, I want to utilise my talent and not leave it sitting on the shelf.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

